Sharing New Posts
To share new posts to your connected social media profiles you must first activate the module. You can do this by navigating to the General Settings tab from the plugin’s Settings page and checking the “Share when publishing a new Post” option.
Posts will be shared only when you publish them. If you save the post as draft the post will not be shared. If you schedule the post, then it will be shared when the post gets published.
You can further filter the sharing of new posts by custom post type. Navigating to the On Post Publish tab of the plugin’s Settings page will give you the option to choose which custom post types should have the option to share on post publish available and also which social media profiles to be by default selected.
If the post type does not have the option to share on post publish available the share box will be closed by default in the add new post screen.
If the post type does have the option to share on post publish available the share box will be opened and have the social media profiles selected by default. You can also add a custom message to be shared, instead of the default one in the Settings page.